image.pngThe first book in the new Harley Henrickson Mystery Series

Release Date: December 2018


The Mist Rises Over Notchey Creek

A small Southern town. A dark secret.

Whiskey distiller and nerdy wallflower Harley Henrickson’s life is upended when she discovers a disoriented man in the ditch, mumbling about a lost boy, a boy who was “innocent.” When the mysterious stranger disappears into the woods, Harley is left only with unanswered questions. Who was this man, and what happened to the lost boy?

As she digs deeper, she discovers the stranger was, in reality, no stranger at all, and had ties to many highly-esteemed citizens in town. When one of those citizens, a wealthy history professor, is murdered, Harley decides to investigate. What she discovers is a multitude of secrets, lies, and sins, dating back decades, and revolving around a handsome and brooding rock star who has chosen Notchey Creek as his new home.

Filled with humor, heart-rending moments, and a charming small town setting in the Great Smoky Mountains, The Mist Rises Over Notchey Creek is sure to please fans of traditional and cozy mysteries.

The first in a new series!

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: